top of page

Lee Alexander Mcqueen.

I discovered McQueen shortly after he passed away. I can still remember how his death was all over the press. It sounds weird but I am glad it was, because if it hadn't, one of the greatest fashion designer and my biggest role model today, would be unrecognizable to my mind. I can't imagine how I would look at fashion or what point my creativity would be at if it wasn't for him. One of the most important things his work has taught me is that there is no limit to beauty, even the most grotesque and melancholy thing can be beautiful.


I think there is beauty in everything. What 'normal' people would perceive as ugly, I can usually see something of beauty in it. -Alexander McQueen


How he mixed unique silhouettes, tradition, material and built certain tension in the atmosphere using fire, rain and winds on his indescribable fashion shows makes him a great influence, not only for me personally but for the whole world.


Open up for the creativity within you and the options are endless.




bottom of page