top of page

In the Meantime.

Haven't we all been there, were our plans freeze for weeks, sometimes months, because there are some unfinished work to do? I'm exactly there. While I’m excited about my newest project, it’s at a stage where I can do nothing but wait. The only thing I can do now in the meantime is to keep myself busy, stay patient and fill the gap with exercises that will be handy in the coming future.

That's why I decided to make this sleeveless top with 3-D boxes. The pattern making wasn't as complicated as I had imagined but the sewing part was extremely hard. There I was, sitting across from the sewing machine and facing one of my biggest weaknesses: cutting too near the sewing line, causing the fabric to dissolve and generated a hole. I have stopped counting how often I did cut over the line but like Leo Tolstoy once said The two most powerful warriors are patience and time.


Photos: Elín Atim.


bottom of page